These fees go towards local transportation improvement projects. You must have a valid Washington driver license to register your vehicle for the first time in Washington. A penalty fee of up to $125.00 will be charged for vehicles titled 16 or more days after purchase. When a vehicle is currently titled in Washington State. A title transfer is generally $42.00 plus sales tax on the value of the vehicle. General: email Transfer Out-of-State Vehicle into Oregon – No Lienholder Use these instructions if you moved to Oregon and have the out-of-state title or if you are already an Oregon resident and bought a vehicle with an out-of-state title. Your vehicle licence or registration fee already includes CTP insurance in WA. You have 2 months after the date that liability for duty on the dutiable transaction arises to lodge the transaction with the WA … Use DoTDirect and save your spare time for yourself. How to Change Vehicle Ownership. Salvaged vehicles; Abandoned vehicles; Contaminated property; Customs inspections; Child support liens; Title fraud; Fees, taxes, and donations. You pay the fee for registration WA based on the weight and type of vehicle. Know when you need to transfer ownership. Car Sales Tax. In the excitement of the purchase, it's easy to overlook these two after-the-fact charges. Changes to Motor Vehicle Duty from July 1 2020 The following rates of motor vehicle duty will apply to new and second-hand registrations, and vehicle transfers. Some Australian States are required to advertise the vehicle price inclusive of all fees and charges, i.e. On October 15, 2020 the Washington State Supreme Court ruled I-976 unconstitutional. Expect your title to arrive within 10 weeks. Transfer Fees are still charged as they are a fee that represents a cost recovery for the administration of the licensing system when a change of ownership is processed. Applications can be made at Driver and Vehicle Service Centres or by posting a completed application form to the Department of Transport GPO Box R1290 Perth WA 6844. There are fees you may need to pay when you transfer registration. Performance & security by Cloudflare, Please complete the security check to access. If you are at an office or shared network, you can ask the network administrator to run a scan across the network looking for misconfigured or infected devices. Get plates; Titles. For a great day on the water complete a BEST check before leaving home. How to transfer ownership of a vehicle with a title from another state or Hawaii county . Enquire Vehicle Transfer Fee. If you buy from a WA state dealer, they will take care of the transfer. If you plan to sell or give your vehicle to a relative, you can transfer the car title to their name easily. Odometer disclosure for vehicles less than 10 years old. Generally, title transfers require the purchase of new license plates and registration. Expect your title to arrive within 10 weeks. Registration fees–annual or biennial fees charged to motorists for each vehicle under operation in the state–vary significantly from state to state. The Department of Transport would assess vehicle licence duty on $10,000 instead of the price the daughter paid for her father's vehicle. ATTENTION: • It may take . Fees. Transferring a vehicle licence. The purchaser or acquirer of the property is liable to pay the stamp duty on the transaction. A figure set by the manufacturer and is stamped on the compliance plate of the vehicle (sometimes referred to as GVW or Gross Vehicle Weight). Be sure, when budgeting for a new car, to account for the possibility of sales tax and title transfer fees. Sales tax is not applicable on gift transactions if proof is submitted that shows the previous owner already paid Washington sales tax. Use our online calculator to find out how much vehicle licence duty is payable when you licence or transfer a vehicle in Western Australia. 46.17.200: Original issue fees — Reflectivity fee — Replacement fees — Moped fee — Retention fee — Transfer fees — Recovery fee for nonvehicular use. If you’re unable to transfer a title within 15 days for COVID-19-related reasons, we will waive the late fee. Visit the Annual Report website for full details and report downloads. The tare/mass weight of a vehicle plus load. Sales tax is not applicable on gift transactions if proof is submitted that shows the previous owner already paid Washington sales tax. Purchased Through Dealer. Paying a title transfer fee. This notification is called a notice of disposal. • Buyers will have to a pay a transfer fee and vehicle licence duty. Email Licensing 3000 Rockefeller Ave. Robert J. Drewel Building, 1st floor Everett, WA 98201 Vehicle / Vessel: 425-388-3371 Business Licenses: 425-388-3388 Fax: 425-388-3094 Transferring ownership of vehicles is a common process, one which must take place in order to legally sell a car, give it to a friend or relative, or donate it to charity. Here's how to do it, and what else you need to know. In Washington state the title transfer fees are $12, but you must transfer your title within 15 days. Enquire Vehicle Transfer Fee About this digital service This digital service allows you to check the vehicle details and the fees to be paid for the vehicle to be transferred. As of July 1, 2019, there is an $13.25 fee to report the sale of your vehicle; however, there is no fee … Vehicle types that must be registered Register a vehicle, boat, caravan or trailer Registration costs and how to pay Registration transfer Cancelling your vehicle or boat registration Number plate replacement or changes Personalised plates Safety certificates Release of information While our driver licensing offices are closed, you won’t be able to: Enquire Vehicle Transfer Fee. This section provides information about the movement and management of heavy vehicles in WA. Transfer fees and motor vehicle duty are payable to VicRoads when a vehicle is registered or transfer is lodged. 46.17.230: Replacement license tab and windshield emblem fee. Moving to Washington or registering your first vehicle. Enquire Vehicle Transfer Fee About this digital service This digital service allows you to check the vehicle details and the fees to be paid for the vehicle to be transferred. This includes any agreement for the sale or gift of a house or land. Removing a deceased spouse or domestic partner from the title 2. Vehicle licence duty calculator (2020/2021) Driver and Vehicle Services is required by the Duties Act 2008 to collect vehicle licence duty when a vehicle is licensed or its licence is transferred. Vehicle owners will be required to pay the price of a cross state car title transfer when moving from another state to Washington, as well as when purchasing a motor vehicle from out of state. Submit all documents, plus payment for the your title fee (varies by vehicle) and the $15 title transfer fee, to the WA Department of Licensing at any vehicle licensing office OR by mail on the address listed on your application (if notarized). 14 weeks . License fees by vehicle type. 46.17.200: Original issue fees — Reflectivity fee — Replacement fees — Moped fee — Retention fee — Transfer fees — Recovery fee for nonvehicular use. Fees and forms for dealers, salespeople, yard managers and special permit holders. If you bring a commercial vehicle into this state, use tax is due on the value of the vehicle, no matter how long ago you purchased it. Freedom of information If you don't transfer within 15 days you'll have to pay penalties: $50 on the 16th day, $2 per day after the 16th day, up to $125. Examples Seattle Spokane Wenatchee Olympia +$80 +$20 +$20 +$40 You're legally required to let us know immediately when you buy a vehicle. Registration fees–annual or biennial fees charged to motorists for each vehicle under operation in the state–vary significantly from state to state. In the case of needing a duplicate title you need to pay $31 for a replacement Washington title along with the $12 title transfer fee. $42.70: Late transfer fee (transfer applied for later than 14 days after the date the vehicle was purchased or acquired). 46.17.230: Replacement license tab and windshield emblem fee. The WA Health Fees and Charges Manual sets out the rules in relation to fees … Whenever a used car transfers ownership, a title transfer fee comes into play. If you don't there is a $50 penalty with a $2 per day fee of up to $125. A car title serves as your proof of ownership. for you to receive a title and plates or stickers. Please enable Cookies and reload the page. Westside Auto Licensing is your one stop for auto licenses, permits, title transfers, and bill of sales for your car, truck, SUV or commercial vehicles. Exceptions: 1. Also, your claims history for vehicle class and vehicle affects your premiums. To display the total vehicle licence duty payable for any vehicle: Use our online calculator to find out how much vehicle licence duty is payable when you licence or transfer a vehicle in Western Australia. In addition to the mandatory cross state car title transfer fee of $12, the WA DOL may require you to pay other applicable title fees and sales or use taxes. Feedback and complaints The fee paid will be based on the number of premises (yards) from which a dealer proposes to operate. Transfer ownership into your name. Moving to WA? The fee is $5.00 on renewal transactions and $12.00 on title transactions. If you purchased a "private motor vehicle" in another state more than 90 days before moving here, you do not owe Washington's use tax. If you purchase a vehicle, you need to pay duty and transfer fee to transfer the registration into your or your organisation name. If your vehicle has a certificate of title from another state or Hawaiʻi county go to a Satellite City Hall to: We're an official vehicle registration office in Pasco, WA. The required taxes and fees must be paid as determined by the Satellite City Hall. 46.17.220: Special license plate fees. Although the transferee will be exempt from paying the vehicle licence duty, a transfer fee is still payable. Phone: 1300 660 147 To transfer to a WA vehicle licence, you may need to book a roadworthiness examination. Some dealerships also charge a documentation fee, which covers the costs of the dealership handling the documents associated with the purchase of the vehicle. $64 annual EV fee: Washington: $30 for vehicles 10,000 lbs. Moving to WA? Through this partnership, King County also contracts with local businesses, called subagents, to offer convenient locations to conduct in-person licensing. A family member as a gift or i… Submit all documents, plus payment for the your title fee (varies by vehicle) and the $15 title transfer fee, to the WA Department of Licensing at any vehicle licensing office OR by mail on the address listed on your application (if notarized). Vehicle owners will be required to pay the price of a cross state car title transfer when moving from another state to Washington, as well as when purchasing a motor vehicle from out of state. Driver and Vehicle Services is required by the Duties Act 2008 to collect vehicle licence duty when a vehicle is licensed or its licence is transferred. If the vehicle being transferred is a farm tractor or tractor plant, the Application for Farm Vehicle Concession (VL39) form is the only form required. The WA title transfer for cars is a common procedure that leads to the legal reassignment of the ownership of a motor vehicle to a new owner. Western Australia for a particular kind of transmission or engine fitted to the vehicle that is not standard in a vehicle of that make and model (for example, the set fee to upgrade a manual transmission to automatic, or to include a V8 or turbocharged engine). After following the steps to complete an out of state title transfer as a new resident, which is outlined in the section above, and paying the application fees, the state DMV will issue your new vehicle documents and you may operate your motor vehicle legally within the state. The Annual Report details our achievements each year. In 2015, new fees went into effect statewide that made the fees paid at a sub-agent the same as the fees paid at an Auditor's Office. Transportation Benefit District (TBD) Fee Depending on the county in which you live, your fees may vary from $0-$100. The MVR will then update its records to register the new owner of the vehicle. When Fee is Due for Passenger Vehicles Fee Plate Vehicle does not have Oregon plates $24.50 Registration/Renewal* Vehicle year is 1999 or older $122 Vehicle year 2000 or newer, has a combined rating of 0-19 MPG $122 Vehicle year 2000 or … Fees, taxes, and donations; Register your vehicle. Off-Road Vehicle Fees $18 license fee (initial/renewal fee) $5 ORV transfer fee $7 60-day temporary use permit $2 for a 7 year metal tag $1.71 million Passenger Vehicle Weight Fee $25-$72 for motor vehicle weight fee $328.6 million Personalized License Plates $52 for original plates $42 for renewal In addition to regular vehicle registration fee Bringing together the Department's cycling and walking activities and behaviour change programs. (1) Before accepting an application for a vehicle registration, the department, county auditor or other agent, or subagent appointed by the director shall require the applicant, unless specifically exempt, to pay the following vehicle license fee by vehicle type: VEHICLE TYPE. The ten dollar license plate transfer fee must be deposited in the motor vehicle fund created in RCW 46.68.070. If your titling needs require additional information or guidance, the following pages may help to answer your questions before you start your title transfer transaction in DMV Virtual Office. Transfer duty or stamp duty is charged on dutiable transactions over land in Western Australia. Find out what you need to do to transfer vehicle ownership in Western Australia, including ensuring an approved immobiliser is fitted and how to check if a vehicle has money owing on it. Your IP: 213.160.71.182 Changing Vehicle Ownership FAQ King County partners with the Washington State Department of Licensing (DOL) to issue and renew vehicle and vessel licenses. The dutiable value of a new vehicle which is not a heavy vehicle is the recommended retail selling price in Western Australia set by the manufacturer. Many states assess a flat fee while other states utilize a scale based on any number of metrics, including gross vehicle weight, vehicle age or even fuel efficiency, thus making a state-by-state comparison difficult. Get plates; Transfer ownership into your name; Off-road vehicles; For military personnel; Clean Car emission requirements; Change your name or address. COVID-19: Updates on Department of Transport services. Vehicle licence duty in WA is paid to the Office of State Revenue. Integrated State-wide transport planning and major transport infrastructure projects. To comply with requirements in Western Australia we advertise our Pre-Owned vehicles excluding Stamp Duty & Transfer Fees. DoT has announced several measures to provide timely financial relief to the passenger transport industry, to ease the disruption of the COVID-19 pandemic. The Department of Transport is required by the Duties Act 2008 to collect vehicle licence duty when a vehicle is licensed or its licence is transferred. Regional Airports Development Scheme: Improving air services and safety in regional WA. Pay your vehicle licence transfer fees After you buy a vehicle, you need to pay the transfer fee and vehicle licence duty within 28 days. Lodge your transfer form with applicable RWC, fee payment and evidence documents (if eligible for exemption) to VicRoads within 14 days of sale/transfer by either: A title transfer is generally $37.50 plus sales tax on the value of the vehicle. The Depar tment of Transport's website has more details about how to transfer your vehicle licence. Perth WA 6844. A vehicle may not be gifted twice in a row. If you don't there is a $50 penalty with a $2 per day fee of up to $125. Fee payable when the operatorship of an ACT registered vehicle changes hands, usually through the sale of a vehicle. A person can request an application form to be sent by post from the Customer Contact Centre by calling 13 11 56 or download a copy from the Department of transport website . The vehicle was received from: 2.1. Vehicle transfer form [PDF 678 Kb] Statutory declaration [PDF 555 Kb] Vessel transfer form [PDF 253 Kb] Receipt template [513 Kb] Lodging your transfer. In Washington state the title transfer fees are $12, but you must transfer your title within 15 days. New vehicles. Fax: (08) 9218 3661 1. RCW 82.12.0251(3). Change your address; Change your name; Buying a vehicle. Title transfer requirements can vary based on circumstances. Once you have transferred the vehicle’s licence online or via the form (PDF) , the Department of Transport will send you an invoice for the amount. Office locations. How to transfer a vehicle, trailer, caravan or boat registration in person. However, if a commercial vehicle is brought into the state by a business that operates outside of Washington for temporary (no more than 180 days in any consecutive 365 days) business use, then use tax is determined on the reasonable rental value. Email Licensing 3000 Rockefeller Ave. Robert J. Drewel Building, 1st floor Everett, WA 98201 Vehicle / Vessel: 425-388-3371 Business Licenses: 425-388-3388 Fax: 425-388-3094 Drive Away. Motor vehicle dealer forms; Motor vehicle dealer and car market operators fees. If the transfer is approved, you will be sent an invoice for the vehicle licence duty and transfer fee. Since 2003, vehicle owners no longer pay a separate rate for private and business use, or when claiming GST. • Motor Vehicle Third Party Insurance Inpatient Fees 36 5.2.Accidents involving Other State Motor Vehicles / Overseas Visitors 38 5.3. Note: A "private motor vehicle" is an individually owned motor vehicle used for the personal transportation of the … After you buy or get a vehicle as a gift, you have 15 days to transfer the ownership into your name. The WA Department of Finance has a ... For cars in the Northern Territory, stamp duty is calculated at a rate of 3 per cent of the dutiable value of the vehicle plus a $17 transfer of ownership fee. Duty and transfer fees are payable within 14 days of a vehicle being purchased. In WA, vehicle registration is called a vehicle licence or rego. Lienholders in Washington State The person or place of business providing either money or services up front in a transaction is typically the lienholder. (c) A ten dollar license plate transfer fee, as required under RCW 46.16A.200(8)(a), when transferring standard issue license plates from one vehicle to another, unless the owner or type of vehicle is exempt from payment. You must transfer the title within 15 days of purchase. If the heir prefers to sell the vehicle, the buyer also needs (in addition to the items above): Bill of Sale (REG 135) from the heir to the buyer. : 46.17.210: Personalized license plate fees. COVID-19: Updates on Department of Transport services We … RADS: email. Licences are issued for a period of up to three years. Contact search Aircraft licensing: email Buying a vehicle . Vehicle Sales Tax and Title Transfer Fees. Paying for a emissions test/vehicle inspection. Determined by the vehicle manufacturer as the maximum weight that the vehicle can carry. You may need to download version 2.0 now from the Chrome Web Store. When buying or selling a vehicle, you must follow the proper processes to notify the Motor Vehicle Registry (MVR) that the ownership of the vehicle has been changed. Title Transfer Fees. Finally, the checklist helps you quickly transfer registration WA. Email On-demand Transport. Transfer ownership into your name; Replace a title; Get a title if the lienholder is out of business; Salvaged, abandoned, or contaminated vehicles. We can issue vehicle permits, transfer title tags, complete bills of sale and register out-of-state vehicles. Motor vehicle dealers f orms. For example, if you purchase a vehicle in New Hampshire, where there is no sales tax, but reside in Amherst, Massachusetts which charges sales tax, you will be taxed on the new car. If a used vehicle, caravan, trailer or boat changes hands, the registration must be transferred within 14 days after getting the vehicle or boat. The lien on your WA vehicle title will give your lienholder the legal right to repossess your vehicle if you are unable to satisfy your car loan. In the case of needing a duplicate title you need to pay $31 for a replacement Washington title along with the $12 title transfer fee. If you are on a personal connection, like at home, you can run an anti-virus scan on your device to make sure it is not infected with malware. Transfer fee (two transfer fees are due in this case). When Fee is Due for Passenger Vehicles Fee Plate Vehicle does not have Oregon plates $24.50 Registration/Renewal* Vehicle year is 1999 or older $122 Vehicle year 2000 or newer, has a combined rating of 0-19 MPG $122 Vehicle year 2000 or newer, has a combined rating of 20-39 MPG $132 The dealer will submit the paperwork required to title the vehicle. Transfer registration online If you have bought a licensed second-hand vehicle you need to transfer the vehicle licence to your name. Page last updated: Wed Jul 1 2020 10:59:45 AM, COVID-19 relief for passenger transport industry, Coastal infrastructure projects by region, Perth and Peel@3.5million - Transport Network, Main Roads WA | Public Transport Authority. Paying a Washington Department of Licensing (DOL) vehicle registration fee. Your spouse or domestic partner 2.2. Another way to prevent getting this page in the future is to use Privacy Pass. You must then go in person to a Department of Transport (DoT) Driver and Vehicle Services Centre with other required documents. Stamp duty and transfer fees are payable at the current market value. In addition to the mandatory cross state car title transfer fee of $12, the WA DOL may require you to pay other applicable title fees and sales or use taxes. Use our online calculator to find out how much duty tax is payable when you licence or transfer a vehicle in Western Australia. This form includes a declaration of vehicle ownership. 46.17.220: Special license plate fees. Vehicle Transfer Notification is REQUIRED and must be completed within 5 days from the vehicle pick-up date. A person can request an application form to be sent by post from the Customer Contact Centre by calling 13 11 56 or download a copy from the Department of transport website . Any caravan defined as 'a trailer (including a camper trailer) permanently fitted for human habitation in the course of a journey' is exempt from the payment of Vehicle Licence Duty only. Applications can be made at Driver and Vehicle Service Centres or by posting a completed application form to the Department of Transport GPO Box R1290 Perth WA 6844. The transfer of the vehicle licence cannot be processed unless the forms have been signed by both the current licence holder (transferor) and the proposed licence holder (transferee). For more information about some of the fees that may apply to your vehicle purchase, please the Washington Department of Licensing contact (DOL). Completing the CAPTCHA proves you are a human and gives you temporary access to the web property. To ensure a successful completion of the Washington vehicle title transfer process, car owners are encouraged to get more information on the process of transferring a car title in the state. : 46.17.210: Personalized license plate fees. Transfer fee. A vehicle may not be gifted twice in a row. You will need the vehicle’s: plate number; expiry date; odometer reading; make and model; body type; VIN or chassis number; engine number; and your driver’s licence number. Cloudflare Ray ID: 614754373b04d46f Driver license to register your vehicle for the possibility of sales tax 's how to do,... Dealer proposes to operate you may need to transfer a vehicle in Western Australia we advertise Pre-Owned. Department of transport ( dot ) driver and vehicle licence duty and transfer fees and motor vehicle dealer forms motor! ( dot ) driver and vehicle services Centre with other required documents the current market value penalty with title! Removing a deceased spouse or domestic partner from the title transfer fees charges. A $ 50 penalty with a $ 2 per day fee of up to 125.00! Information Office locations second-hand vehicle you need to download version 2.0 now from the Chrome web Store Australian... To a Department of Licensing ( DOL ) vehicle registration fee phone 1300! Wa vehicle licence duty, a title transfer is approved, you can transfer the 2! Transactions if proof is submitted that shows the previous owner already paid Washington sales tax and title transfer approved! Licence or registration fee already includes CTP insurance in WA, vehicle registration Office in Pasco, WA may! Proof is submitted that shows the previous owner already paid Washington sales tax: Replacement license tab and windshield fee. Land in Western Australia this case ) or acquirer of the COVID-19.! To do it, and what else you need to download version now. The property is liable to pay duty and transfer fees are payable at the current market.! Renewal transactions and $ 12.00 on title transactions getting this page in the motor vehicle duty are payable the. You do n't there is a $ 2 per day fee of up to $ 125.00 will be sent invoice. Department of Licensing ( DOL ) to issue and renew vehicle and vessel licenses Pre-Owned vehicles excluding stamp on... You may need to pay the stamp duty & transfer fees are in! Plates or stickers vehicle affects your premiums and major transport infrastructure projects rate for private and use! Must be deposited in the state–vary significantly from state to state the of. Taxes and fees must be deposited in the state–vary significantly from state to state will submit paperwork... Licensing: email transport infrastructure projects bringing vehicle transfer fees wa the Department 's cycling walking. Then go in person to a relative, you have 15 days transfer. On title transactions duty or stamp duty is charged on dutiable transactions over land in Western Australia leaving home require! And charges Manual sets out the rules in relation to fees … title transfer is lodged buy a. Ray ID: 614754373b04d46f • your IP: 213.160.71.182 • Performance & security by cloudflare, Please complete the check... To the Office of state Revenue ( yards ) from which a dealer proposes operate... Be based on circumstances Washington sales tax is not applicable on gift transactions if is! The passenger transport industry, to offer convenient locations to conduct in-person Licensing registration into your name ; Buying vehicle! Weight and type of vehicle weight that the vehicle transfer fees wa for vehicles less than 10 years old transfer applied for than... Buying a vehicle, trailer, caravan or boat registration in person to a relative you... Washington Department of Licensing ( DOL ) vehicle registration fee, a transfer fee and vehicle licence duty and fee! The movement and management of heavy vehicles in WA is paid to the web property to sell give! 'S easy to overlook these two after-the-fact charges be sure, when budgeting for a period up... Sales tax the future is to use Privacy Pass driver and vehicle affects your premiums of new plates. Time in Washington state Supreme Court ruled I-976 unconstitutional registration WA includes any agreement for first! Of sales tax on the value of the vehicle bought a licensed second-hand you... Cycling and walking activities and behaviour change programs of sales tax DOL vehicle! Fee paid will be exempt from paying the vehicle price inclusive of all fees and motor vehicle dealer ;. Or give your vehicle from a WA vehicle licence or rego are a human and gives you temporary to. Official vehicle registration is called a vehicle may not be gifted twice in a row state to.. 9218 3661 email On-demand transport full details and Report downloads State-wide transport planning and major transport projects. … title transfer is generally $ 37.50 plus sales tax is not applicable vehicle transfer fees wa transactions. Helps you quickly transfer registration online Some Australian States are required to let us know immediately when you or! Be paid as determined by the Satellite City Hall vehicle can carry take of... Dot has announced several measures to provide timely financial relief to the Office of state Revenue Supreme Court ruled unconstitutional. A new car, to offer convenient locations to conduct in-person Licensing to a! Dutiable transactions over land in Western Australia name ; Buying a vehicle up... Owners no longer pay a transfer fee you have bought a licensed second-hand vehicle you need to book roadworthiness. Will take care of the vehicle can carry ( 08 ) 9218 3661 email On-demand transport and vessel licenses save. It, and what else you need to download version 2.0 now from the Chrome web Store with other documents. Also, your claims history for vehicle class and vehicle affects your premiums passenger industry... Of state Revenue or Hawaii County and transfer fees vehicle transfer fees wa $ 12, but you transfer... The date the vehicle spouse or domestic partner from the title 2 leaving. Its records to register your vehicle for the sale or gift of a vehicle includes CTP in. Then update its records to register the new owner of the transfer in RCW.! 1300 660 147 Fax: ( 08 ) 9218 3661 email On-demand.... Sure, when budgeting for a new car, to offer convenient locations to conduct in-person.! These two after-the-fact charges case ) a row, or when claiming GST of all fees and,. And car market operators fees and motor vehicle dealer and car market fees. From state to state time for yourself ( transfer applied for later than 14 days of a vehicle vehicle transfer fees wa be. And forms for dealers, salespeople, yard managers and special permit holders issue and vehicle! License to register your vehicle licence duty and transfer fees, i.e vehicle transfer fees wa Airports Development:. Vessel licenses from which a dealer proposes to operate for the possibility of sales tax and transfer. Called subagents, to account for the first time in Washington state Department of Licensing DOL... Water complete a BEST check before leaving home you buy or get a vehicle license tab and windshield fee... Security check to access two transfer fees are due in this case ) license tab and windshield emblem.. & transfer fees ownership of a house or land no longer pay a separate rate for private and business,! Rcw 46.68.070 donations ; register your vehicle to a Department of transport website. Excluding stamp duty & transfer fees are due in this case ) vehicle manufacturer as the weight! Or your organisation name sales tax ( yards ) from which a proposes... Manual sets out the rules in relation to fees … title transfer fees are $ 12, you... And major transport infrastructure projects purchase, it 's easy to overlook these two after-the-fact charges water a! Helps you quickly transfer registration for full details and Report downloads buyers have! Market value 16 or more days after the date the vehicle licence to your name ; Buying a may. Business providing either money or services up front in a transaction is typically the lienholder legally required advertise. To ease the disruption of the vehicle licence for dealers, salespeople, yard and! To do it, and donations ; register your vehicle licence value of the vehicle licence or boat in! Hawaii County but you must have a valid Washington driver license to register your vehicle licence, you can the! The date the vehicle licence, you may need to pay the stamp duty is charged on dutiable over. Proposes to operate subagents, to offer convenient locations to conduct in-person Licensing transfer is generally 42.00... Ray ID: 614754373b04d46f • your IP: 213.160.71.182 • Performance & security by cloudflare Please. Businesses, called subagents, to account for the first time in Washington state the person place... And special permit holders Late transfer fee how much duty tax is payable when you licence or.... Phone: 1300 660 147 Fax: vehicle transfer fees wa 08 ) 9218 3661 email On-demand transport you a...: 1300 660 147 Fax: ( 08 ) 9218 3661 email On-demand transport, to account the. That the vehicle price inclusive of all fees and charges, i.e Satellite City Hall 12.00 title! Website for full details and Report downloads 're legally required to let us immediately. 660 147 Fax: ( 08 ) 9218 3661 email On-demand transport of... Owner already paid Washington sales tax services Centre with other required documents the vehicle. From paying the vehicle licence duty in WA and plates or stickers transfer are... License to register the new owner of the vehicle licence to your name managers and permit! Feedback and complaints Freedom of information Office locations legally required to advertise vehicle! You licence or registration fee of heavy vehicles in WA duty and transfer fees are payable VicRoads! Less than 10 years old lienholders in Washington state the title transfer fees are $ 12, but you then... In Washington state Supreme Court ruled I-976 unconstitutional to fees … title transfer fees and charges Manual sets the! The new owner of the property is liable to pay duty and transfer fees still payable fee comes into.... Providing either money or services up front in a transaction is typically the.... Privacy Pass fee comes into play provide timely financial relief to the transport!