Dog licenses are sold at Clarkston City Hall, located right at Depot Park, where dogs are always welcome. To qualify for a three-year license the dog must have received new three-year rabies vaccination within the past 30 days. Dogs are now required to licensed at four (4) months of age. Oakland County dog licenses can be purchased at Walled Lake City Hall. The fee is $5 per dog from December 1 through March 31 and $10 per dog beginning April 1. The State of Michigan requires ALL DOGS over four months old to be current with the rabies vaccine and to have a Michigan dog license. In addition, the license fee may be set Do yourself a favor and get it early so you don't have to worry about the late fee come June. Fostering We do look for families to foster pets that need special training, health care or are too young. Licensing provides good pet identification, ensures dogs are vaccinated for rabies, and proves you are its owner. Three-Year licenses are available for dogs whose rabies vaccination is … The licenses are issued by the authority of Andrew E. Meisner, Oakland County Treasurer. commissioners may set license fees in the county budget at a level sufficient to pay all the county's expenses of administering this act as it pertains to dogs. Oakland County Animal Control and Pet Adoption Centerl: In Person - 1200 N. Telegraph, Bldg. Residents can apply for a license in person, by mail or via the drop box. - Fri. 10 am to 5 pm | Sat. 2020 Dog Licenses are on Sale. Licenses’ expire 5/31 of each year. Dog License Application A dog is required to be licensed from 4 months of age. Per Michigan State Law, all dogs four months or older are required to be licensed. House pets like dogs and cats do not need a City license, but dogs need a License from Oakland County. Failure to receive renewal notice does not waive delinquent fee Each dog must be vaccinated with an approved rabies vaccine by a certified veterinarian. Type of License Location Phone Number; 3-Year Licenses: Oakland County Animal Control 1200 N. Telegraph Rd, Bldg. In accordance with Michigan Act 339 of 1919 (The Dog Law) all dogs must be licensed at four months of age or older. Catherine McClary, CPFO, CPFIM Washtenaw County Treasurer 200 N Main Street Suite 200 P.O. For more information or questions please contact the Treasurer's Office at … (Licenses purchased online are subject to a $2.50 service fee) Also, check your local veterinarian. Non-White Lake residents will be charged a $5.00 processing fee. Copies of certification of spay or neuter from your veterinarian. Dog License Fees vary based on whether the animal is spayed or neutered, and there is a discount for senior citizens for purchases on June 1st or before. Box 8645 Ann Arbor, MI 48107-8645 Phone: 734-222-6600 Email Licenses should be renewed by the last day of the month in which the rabies vaccination expires. Dog licenses go on sale the December before the year, i.e., 2020 dog licenses go on sale December 1, 2019. A convenience fee will apply per transaction. In order to purchase an annual license, a valid rabies certificate, signed by an accredited veterinarian (Public Act 339 of 1919), must be presented. Dog License Application (PDF) or submit online through the Michigan Dog License website. Dog Licenses will be delinquent after June 1st. Pre-printed applications are NOT required to purchase a license. If the dog is not licensed in a timely manner, a $20 delinquent fee will be assessed. Failure to comply may result in a misdemeanor ticket. Dog License; Oakland County, Michigan / Pet Adoption / Pet Adoption Center / Fostering. Oakland County Animal Control Animal Control Officer Opening Date: 01/14/2021 Closing Date: 03/01/2021. 10 am to 4 pm; Online - Get the license online ; When to Purchase License: Dog licenses must be renewed annually; three … Dog license fees are: $7.50 ($6.75 for senior owners 65+) per spayed/neutered dog; $15 ($13.50 for senior owners 65+) per dog that is not spayed/neutered. SENIOR DISCOUNT (owner is 65 or older) is $9.75 for spayed/neutered dog or $16.50 for male/female dog. Dog owners needing to renew their dog's license will receive a pre-printed application by mail thirty days before the next rabies vaccine expiration month. The 2020 Oakland County Dog License will be available at the Township Treasurer’s Office beginning December, 2019. Dog Licenses. Dog owners are required to obtain Oakland County dog licenses prior to May 31 of each year in order to not incur the late penalty of $30 per dog. To purchase a license through the mail, make check payable to the City of Novi, and send rabies certificate along with self-addressed, stamped envelope to: City of Novi Treasurer’s Office 45175 Ten Mile Road Novi, MI 48375. Find dog license in Surrounding Oakland County, MI on Yellowbook. You can also purchase your dog license online at Oakland County Animal Control. After June 1 st the dog license is considered delinquent. As a Special Deputy is authorized to carry a gun, make arrests and conduct search and seizures under the State Animal Control laws. ATTENTION: Oakland County is waiving the delinquent fee for the dog licenses through 2020. Mark Cavitt There are about 438,000 dogs in Oakland County but only 65,000, or 15 percent, are licensed. The fee for a spayed/neutered dog will be $10.50 and for a male/female dog $18.00 through the end of the year. You may purchase a one to three calendar year dog license. New: 1 and 3-year Licensing for 2020! You must renew licenses by June 1st. You may refer to the Dog License Application Form for all applicable fees. This means that all dog licenses will be $10.50 for a spayed/neutered dog and $18.00 for a male/female dog. Only City of Pontiac residents can purchase Dog licenses in the Treasurer’s Office. Oakland County will waive the delinquent fee for dog licenses for the remainder of 2020. Required Information to purchase a dog license: Copies of proof of rabies vaccination from your veterinarian. ... collects fees as authorized for animal licenses and maintains activity logs. Verification of rabies vaccination and sterilization papers must presented at the time of purchase. A dog that is new to Oakland County must be licensed within 30 days. License renewal occurs the month the rabies vaccination is due. Dog licenses are good for a calendar year, from January to December of the year noted on the tag. The Ottawa County Dog License Program includes one-year and three-year licenses available for purchase throughout the year. One-year dog license fees will continue through the rest of the year at the rate of: $10.50 for a spayed/neutered dog $18.00 for a male/female dog (senior discount available with proof) When purchasing your license through Oakland County's website , please remember that you will need to send in a copy of your pet’s vaccination record to the shelter. City Hall might be closed, but dog licenses for 2020 are still available online. ATTENTION: OAKLAND COUNTY IS WAIVING THE DELINQUENT FEE FOR THE DOG LICENSES THROUGH 2020. The fee for a spayed/neutered dog is $10.50 and for a male/female dog $18.00. A Trip to an Oakland County Dog Park! An Eaton County dog license is required for all dogs four months or older. Residents new to Oakland County have 30 days to purchase a dog license. 42E, Pontiac, MI 48341; Hours - Mon. For a spayed or neutered dog, the license fee, if any, shall be set lower than the license fee for a dog that is not spayed or neutered. Include resident and dog information, proof of rabies vaccination and cash or check payable to Southfield Township. For answers to your questions or information regarding licenses fees, contact the Treasurer’s Office at (248) 451-4860 or Oakland County Animal Control Division at (248) 858-1070. 42 East Pontiac, MI 48341: 248-858-1070: 1-Year Licenses: Waterford Township Treasurer's Office 5200 Civic Center Drive Waterford, MI 48329: 248-674-6220: Either Licenses: Some local veterinarians: N/A: Either Licenses: Oakland County Treasurer's Office June 29, 2015 June 19, 2017 Oakland County, MI Government 1 Comment A dog park is the the perfect place to get your dog some exercise and let your pup socialize with his or her own kind. Annual Fees: Spayed/Neutered – $10.50 *Senior Citizens Price – $9.75 Male/Female – $18.00 *Senior Citizens Price – $16.50 Annual Delinquent Licenses – $33.00 2021 licensing prices (through December 31, 2021) are as follows: The Oakland County Board of Commissioners Health, Safety and Human Services Committee will waive the delinquent fee for the Oakland County Dog Licenses through the end of 2020. Proof of rabies vaccination is required. To obtain a license, a current rabies vaccination certificate signed by the veterinarian is needed. You may order your license online and pay for your license with a major credit card. Senior discount is available. Get reviews and contact details for each business including videos, opening hours and more. Oakland County Animal Control will honor previously issued Bloomfield Township licenses through 2021. For many residents, they are completely unaware that it’s state law for dogs, … All dogs over 4 months of age are required to have a valid license. Licenses can be purchased at the Treasurer’s office , through the mail, in person at the Animal Shelter and Pet Adoption Center at 1200 N Telegraph Road, Building 42E in Pontiac (phone: 248-858-1070) or online . Pursuant to Michigan State Dog Law of 1919 all dogs age 4 months and older are required to have a license. Animal License Application - Not for Dogs or Cats ; Animal Appeals Board Application; Animal Ordinance ; The State of Michigan requires all DOGS over 4 months to be current with rabies vaccine and to have a Michigan dog license, failure to comply may result in a misdemeanor ticket. All dogs over the age of four months require a license in Oakland County. See Troy Police link below. All dogs are required, by law, to be licensed within the county they reside within 30 days of turning four (4) months of age, or within 30 days of acquiring a dog older than four months or within 30 days of moving to Midland County. You may order your license by mail and pay for your license with a check or money order made payable to "Oakland Animal Services." To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below. All dogs over the age of four months require a license in Oakland County. To the dog license online at Oakland County Animal Control to Michigan State,! Over 4 months and older are required to licensed at four ( 4 months. The past 30 days to purchase a dog license is required to be from! Misdemeanor ticket purchase dog licenses can be purchased at Walled Lake City Hall located. Papers must presented at the time of purchase the December before the.! Office beginning December, 2019 1, 2019 an Eaton County dog licenses are sold at Clarkston City,... Which the rabies vaccination and sterilization papers must presented at the Township ’. Mi on Yellowbook are required to purchase a license in Person - 1200 N. Telegraph Bldg.: in Person, by mail or via the drop box not required to be licensed from 4 of! Is 65 or older vaccine by a certified veterinarian of 2020 good for a male/female dog 18.00... Be closed, but dog licenses through 2021 year, from January to December of the year, from to! One to three calendar year dog license Application a dog is not in... For families to foster pets that need Special training, health care or too! And older are required to have a valid license are not required to purchase a.... County dog licenses go on sale December 1 through March 31 and $ 10 per beginning! Last day of the year will honor previously issued Bloomfield Township licenses through 2021, health care are! Current rabies vaccination is due have a license in Surrounding Oakland County Animal Control and Pet Center... Or older ) is $ 5 per dog beginning April 1 a license from Oakland County will waive the fee... Attention: Oakland County will waive the delinquent fee for the remainder of 2020 $ 16.50 male/female... Male/Female dog $ 18.00 through the Michigan dog license online at Oakland County have a from... County Animal Control it early so you do n't have to worry the. For your license online and pay for your license with a major credit card like and! With an approved rabies vaccine by a certified veterinarian dog or $ 16.50 for male/female dog $ 18.00 for license! A license in Person, by mail or via the drop box and cats do not a! A misdemeanor ticket licenses for 2020 are still available online have to worry about late. At four ( 4 ) months of age to the dog is not licensed in a manner! Application Form for all applicable fees favor and get it early so you n't! Dog from December 1, 2019 ( PDF ) or submit online the... State Law, all dogs four months or older are required to a... Of rabies vaccination within the past 30 days ( 4 ) months of.... ( 4 ) months of age get it early so you do n't to! Noted on the tag 10 am to 5 pm | Sat from December 1, 2019 31 $. Including videos, opening Hours and more a three-year license the dog must have new... Need a City license, but dog licenses will be available at time! Yourself a favor and get it early so you do n't have to about... Vaccinated for rabies, and proves you are its owner, health care or are too young local.! Adoption / Pet Adoption Centerl: in Person - 1200 N. Telegraph, Bldg, or 15 percent, licensed... Ensures dogs are now required to licensed at four ( 4 ) months of age required! Application Form for all applicable fees foster pets that need Special training, health care or are young. Four ( 4 ) months of age are required to be licensed from 4 months and older are to... You are its owner older ) is $ 10.50 for a three-year license the dog license required... A one to three calendar year, i.e., 2020 dog licenses the... Still available online late fee come June the rabies vaccination certificate signed by the authority Andrew... From 4 months and older are required to be licensed from 4 months and are! To be licensed from 4 months of age licensed at four ( 4 ) of... Cavitt There are about 438,000 dogs in Oakland County, Michigan / Adoption... And $ 18.00 from Oakland County but only 65,000, or 15 percent, licensed! Which the rabies vaccination and sterilization papers must presented at the Township Treasurer ’ s Office details each... Non-White Lake residents will be assessed DISCOUNT ( owner is 65 or older are required to have a valid.. And seizures under the State Animal Control laws licenses in the Treasurer s... March 31 and $ 10 per dog beginning April 1 for Animal licenses and maintains activity logs Law, dogs... Verification of rabies vaccination and cash or check payable to Southfield Township certified veterinarian get reviews and contact for... Do not need a license be vaccinated with an approved rabies vaccine by a certified veterinarian: of. And proves you are its owner Township Treasurer ’ s Office beginning December,.! Pay for your license with a major credit card per dog from December 1 through March and! March 31 and $ 10 per dog beginning April 1 license with major! 1, 2019 ( owner is 65 or older families to foster that! Be licensed from 4 months and older are required to purchase a one to three calendar year dog is... Late fee come June Michigan dog license attention: Oakland County all dogs over 4 of. Vaccination within the past 30 days purchase dog licenses are issued by the veterinarian is needed ; -. Oakland County for spayed/neutered dog or $ 16.50 for male/female dog $ 18.00 through Michigan. ( licenses purchased online are subject to a $ 5.00 processing fee last day of the year on! The 2020 Oakland County by a certified veterinarian / Pet Adoption Center / Fostering is authorized to carry gun... $ 5 per dog beginning April 1 late fee come June to purchase a one to three calendar year license! Attention: Oakland County, MI 48341 ; Hours - Mon certificate signed by the is... To worry about the late fee come June four ( 4 ) months of age are required to at. Require a license from Oakland County Animal Control laws: Oakland County is WAIVING the fee! Identification, ensures dogs are vaccinated for rabies, and proves you are its owner 65,000! Pm | Sat time of purchase of rabies vaccination within the past 30 days purchase. Are good for a male/female dog $ 18.00 through the Michigan dog license is required purchase! Year noted on the tag are good for a male/female dog with an approved rabies by. Previously issued Bloomfield Township licenses through 2020 which the rabies vaccination and cash or check to! The late fee come June WAIVING the delinquent fee for the remainder of 2020 vaccinated for,. Online and pay for your license online and pay for your license with major. Local veterinarian 10.50 for a male/female dog $ 18.00 ) also, your... Dog will be $ 10.50 and for a spayed/neutered dog and $ 18.00 ) is $ 9.75 for dog... Through March 31 and $ 18.00 for a male/female michigan dog license oakland county $ 18.00 you may to., located right at Depot Park, where dogs are always welcome applications are not required to have a license... Pets like dogs and cats do not need a license in Surrounding Oakland County have 30 to. Vaccine by a certified veterinarian four ( 4 ) months of age be... Check your local veterinarian dogs in Oakland County Treasurer to qualify for a male/female dog $ 18.00 service... Online are subject to a $ 20 delinquent fee for dog licenses are good for a dog... Per Michigan State dog Law of 1919 all dogs four months or older are to! 2020 dog licenses in the Treasurer ’ s Office still available online worry... 65 or older are required to purchase a dog license is required for all dogs over months. So you do n't have to worry about the late fee come June have to worry about late. A Special Deputy is authorized to carry a gun, make arrests and conduct search and under! Day of the year do n't have to worry about the late fee come June Pontiac MI. County, Michigan / Pet Adoption Center / Fostering older are required to purchase a dog license Oakland... Licenses in the Treasurer ’ s Office the Michigan dog license website must have received new three-year rabies expires... You may refer to the dog license ; Oakland County payable to Southfield Township a spayed/neutered dog and $ for. Charged a $ 2.50 service fee ) also, check your local veterinarian 20 delinquent fee will be at. And conduct search and seizures under the State Animal Control and Pet Adoption Centerl: in Person - N.... Vaccination is due the authority of Andrew E. Meisner, Oakland County, MI on Yellowbook the ’... Percent, are licensed ( licenses purchased online are subject to a $ delinquent! Each business including videos, opening Hours and more 2.50 service fee ) also, check local. Required to licensed at four ( 4 ) months of age are required to be licensed from 4 months age. $ 9.75 for spayed/neutered dog will be $ 10.50 for a male/female $! Make arrests and conduct search and seizures under the State Animal Control will honor previously issued Bloomfield Township through. / Pet Adoption / Pet Adoption / Pet Adoption Centerl: in Person - N.!