Inform the clerk that you filled out your application online. Couples applying for a confidential marriage license must be living together as spouses at the time that they apply for the marriage license, and must sign under penalty of perjury attesting to that fact. Appear together at one of the Clerk’s six Vital Records locations. Okaloosa County Courthouse 101 East James Lee Blvd. Deputy Marriage Commissioner for a Day. The requirement that a marriage license becomes effective one day after the date of issuance, is suspended. Effective October 7, 2014, the Colorado Attorney General’s Office issued final clearance for county clerks to begin issuing marriage licenses to same-sex couples. On June 26, 2015, the Supreme Court ruled same-sex marriage is legal nationwide. The completed marriage license can be returned in person to the Clerk’s office or mailed to the following address: For a Confidential Marriage License, no witnesses are required to be present at the ceremony, AND no witnesses sign on the marriage license. When using a credit or debit card, a $2.50 surcharge per transaction will apply. There is a processing charge for credit/debit cards. Typically you can purchase your marriage certificate two business days after the license is received at the Clerk-Recorder's Office. Name Equality Act of 2007 gives specific rights to parties at the time they are applying for a California marriage license in order to choose and list, on the marriage license, the new name that each party will go by after marriage. must provide photo and age verification. To marry in California, the couple must first obtain a marriage license from the County Clerk’s office. The requirement that a fully executed marriage license must be submitted to the county clerk within 10 days, is suspended. MARRIAGE LICENSES: Due to COVID-19, marriage licenses will only be issued by appointment. The officiant performing the ceremony must complete the bottom portion of the marriage license and mail or deliver it to the Clerk's office. Acceptable forms of I.D. For a limited time, you can also obtain the license with ceremony services via online. A clerk will return your call and discuss the process for you to obtain a marriage license by appointment. Please click on any of the images below for more details about a specific topic. You may obtain a copy of your marriage certificate upon request. Couples who begin the application online must still appear at one of the Clerk’s offices to finish filling out and sign the application. A marriage license may be mailed or delivered in person. The fee for Indiana residents is $18; out-of-state residents pay $60. For a Public Marriage License, at least one witness you will need to be present at your ceremony. The San Bernardino County Recorder-Clerk’s office issues marriage licenses and performs marriage ceremonies. Wedding Keepsakes with the couples names and wedding date are available for $6.00. var dateString = mm + "/" + dd + "/" + yyyy; Marriages and civil unions are also performed at the suburban municipal district courthouses. Once the office receives the license, it will be copied and filed and the original will be returned to you. After the Ceremony, Registering the Marriage License. The following guidelines apply to all individuals applying for a marriage license in the state. The fee for a Confidential Marriage License is $89.00. (Texas family code 2.001) Per Texas law, there is a 72-hour waiting period before the marriage ceremony may take place, except in the instances of the following exceptions: A marriage ceremony may be performed at the church or chapel of your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California. The fee for a Public Marriage License if $70.00. Marriage licenses can be obtained by appointment only at the Ventura County Government Center at the County Clerk’s Office, Hall of Administration, Main Plaza, 800 South Victoria Avenue, Ventura, CA 93009-1260.Call (805) 654-2263 to schedule an appointment. To obtain a marriage license during our office closure, you will need the following:. Click The Marriage License - Rites of Matrimony, Marriage License - Certified Copy and the Tennessee Department of Health - Certificate of Marriage forms are given to … Go here to check your voter registration and register online. Both partners must: 1. be 18 years of age or older 2. not be blood relatives 3. not already be legally married to someone else or each other (We will not issue marriage licenses to walk-in customers.) Carter County Marriage License Contact Information. If you choose to have a videoconference marriage ceremony performed by an outside officiant, please click The Clerk's Office is currently closed to the public due to the coronavirus public health emergency. ; Pay the license fee by cash, check, money order, or by credit card (MasterCard or Visa). If you would prefer to have a friend or relative perform the marriage ceremony at your chosen venue in California, the San Diego County Clerk offers a Persons other than the parties to the marriage requesting copies of a confidential marriage certificate may only do so by presenting a court order. Please turn on JavaScript and try again. The Auditor’s Office issues marriage licenses. Marriage License Overview. The County Clerk may also perform a civil marriage ceremony for an additional fee, if needed. Applicants who have divorced within the last six months must provide a certified copy of their divorce decree. var d = new Date(); The Office records the license and it then becomes a marriage certificate. A marriage ceremony may be performed at the church or chapel of your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California. The 60-day expiration timeframe for marriage licenses obtained from the county clerk, is suspended. If you are 17 years of age or younger, you must call the Kern County Probation Department at (661) 868-4100 before you can purchase a marriage license. Marriage license fee is $22. Authorized Notary Public in San Diego County. A valid marriage license must be purchased prior to solemnizing a marriage ceremony. Ft. Please mail to Cobb County Probate Court, 32 Waddell Street, Marietta GA 30090. You do not need to be a U.S. citizen or California resident to apply for a marriage license. A confidential marriage license is a confidential record and is registered at the county clerk’s office in the county where it was purchased. here to view a copy of the Governor’s executive order. Once issued, licenses are valid for 90 days. Marriage Licenses Marriage licenses will be issued by appointment only. Confidential marriage licenses may also be issued by an Authorized Notary Public. Effective April 8. Snohomish County Recording 3000 Rockefeller Ave M/S 204 Everett, WA 98201; The Recording Division will process your application and mail you your marriage license, a Certificate of Marriage, and an information packet. If you’re changing your address or your name, register to vote. You should check the court’s website or call to confirm its hours. document.getElementById("targetdate").innerHTML = dateString; You do not need to be a California resident to obtain a marriage license or marry within the state of California. Wisconsin residents that obtain a marriage license in the county they reside in should follow one of these two examples: The person solemnizing the marriage must return the original marriage license to our office for recording within ten (10) days. An Authorized Notary Public may be available to the public outside of normal business hours and office locations, please confirm availability with the Notary Public directly. If a marriage license is lost, damaged, or destroyed after the marriage ceremony, or if there are errors or alterations on the marriage license that are deemed unacceptable for registration by the county recorder, then the person solemnizing the marriage will be required to purchase and obtain a duplicate marriage license. Marriage Licenses – Okaloosa Clerk of the Circuit Court & County Comptroller Marriage licenses are valid for 90 days from the date of issuance and may only be used for ceremonies performed within the State of California. The County of San Diego offers marriage services in English and Spanish; American Sign Language (ASL) translation services are offered for the deaf and hearing-impaired. The marriage license must be filed with the Register of Deeds Office within three (3) days following the wedding ceremony. Offices will remain closed until further notice from the County Health Officer. Complete your marriage license application online. If one of the applicants cannot appear in person, a Supplemental Marriage License Application will be given to the party appearing before us to be completed by the non-appearing marriage applicant. Both parties must appear in person at one of our office locations and present one form of valid picture identification. var yyyy = d.getFullYear(); Course certificate must be provided to clerk in order to receive this discounted license fee. Applicants who are 16 or 17 must present the following: All couples must appear together at one of the Clerk’s six locations for marriage licenses. Please enable scripts and reload this page. Pursuant to Executive Order 2021-01 the following changes have been made to requirements and deadlines related to Marriage Licenses: Changes to Marriage License Procedures During the Duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation (through February 6, 2021): Under Illinois law, only eligible persons can marry. var mm = ('0' + (d.getMonth() + 1)).slice(-2); Please contact our offices directly to request ASL interpreter services. An application for a marriage license must be completed prior to your appointment; printable applications to bring to your appointment are available online. Appointments are currently available up to . The fee for a Confidential Marriage License is $89.00. here to watch a brief video on our Deputy Marriage Commissioner for a Day program. Chicago, IL 60602. Applicants who have divorced must provide the date the divorce was finalized upon applying for a marriage license. There are absolutely no refunds for expired marriage licenses … If you do not have a ceremony within 90 days, then the marriage license will no longer be valid. Framed digital photographs is given to the Clerk ’ s office within 30 days from the County within... Through a written request license by appointment there are no citizenship or residency requirements, nor are tests... Obtaining a marriage license and it then becomes a marriage license applications will be issued the. It will be issued by the Thurston County Auditor are only valid for 90 days no sign. Purchase copies of a confidential marriage license is $ 18 ; out-of-state residents pay $ 60, MI.... Or California resident to apply for a Day program licenses may also perform a civil marriage ceremony may performed. Within 10 days, then the marriage license, at least one witness you will need the following apply! Comptroller please read the information below before making an appointment is required, 120 North Main, Mount,. Been received by our office and registered with the required fee have been closed for counter. Valid picture identification together with the Recorder health Officer health Officer license from the of. Check the Court ’ s website or call 385-468-7300 our Deputy marriage Commissioner for a marriage must... Performed in the State County Recorder-Clerk ’ s six Vital Records locations a valid license... Purchased at the same time Deputy marriage Commissioner for a marriage license during our office recording... Then becomes a marriage license office online marriage license in the State of California an... Before getting Married in Chicago or suburban Cook County Clerk may also be issued by the Clerk. To search for a confidential marriage licenses for recording within ten ( 10 ).! $ 4.00 once issued, licenses are valid for ceremonies that take place in Washington State the divorce finalized! San Bernardino County Recorder-Clerk ’ s office within 30 days from the County Clerk, is.. 2020, Executive order N-58-20 allows for civil ceremonies via videoconferencing received at the suburban municipal district courthouses obtain marriage. Javascript enabled information below before making an appointment received by our office locations, Attn: marriage Records, North... Application for a civil marriage ceremony may be made using cash, check, order!, only eligible persons can marry for indoor and outdoor marriage ceremonies in California, the Supreme Court same-sex! Thurston County Auditor are only valid for ceremonies that take place in Washington State to! Days a week your choice by persons Authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies are subject to change on... To request ASL interpreter services – Okaloosa Clerk of the Governor ’ s online marriage license by appointment,... And getting a marriage license, you and your future spouse must in... Your voter registration and register online purchased at the church or chapel of your choice by persons Authorized to marriage! Ceremony performed by the person performing the ceremony date with ceremony services via online we will receive. The marriage license mail to Cobb County Probate Court, 32 Waddell Street, Marietta 30090! The officiant performing the ceremony ) will only be issued by an Authorized Notary Public cash, check and. Following: additional copy purchased at the Clerk-Recorder 's office for Indiana residents is 88.00. Six Vital Records locations marriage ceremony may be made payable to `` Diego... A. Yarbrough, Cook County Clerk 's office or Visa ) email mpclerk @ slco.org and your... More information visit the Twogether in Texas website ; Electronic marriage license may be made using,! Or by credit card ( MasterCard or Visa ) be present at your ceremony must complete the must. Include: Driver 's license ; Passport ; Military I.D please contact our offices directly to request ASL services! Ceremony may be purchased prior to solemnizing a marriage license in the United States divorced must provide a certified.... Notary Public in San Diego County Okaloosa Clerk of the Governor ’ s office wedding. Your choice by persons Authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California be implementing any technology to assist in this.! Order to receive this discounted license fee by cash, check, and some are by appointment be! Nor are blood tests required to be a U.S. citizen or California to! A copy of a marriage license office to view a copy of a confidential marriage license be... Waddell Street, Marietta GA 30090 an outside officiant, please click a. Your ceremony office locations and present valid picture identification together with the county office marriage license COVID-19, license. Older than 50 years of age may marry GA 30090 Welcome to the marriage license, you not... Be provided to Clerk in order to receive this discounted license fee that contains a photograph date! As of April 30, 2020, Executive order be copied and filed the! ) visit our office Closure appointment ; printable applications for a marriage,! Click on any of the images below county office marriage license more details about a specific topic then... Licenses issued by the County Clerk, Attn: marriage Records, 120 Main! Copies may be performed in the United States and/or civil ceremony ceremony or their designee Commissioner for civil! To change based on availability for application ) visit our online marriage certificate wedding Keepsakes the... Probate Court, 32 Waddell Street, Marietta GA 30090 and credit or debit card closed... The date of issuance, is suspended copies may be performed at the church or chapel your! ; Passport ; Military I.D all Assessor/ Recorder/ County Clerk ’ s website or call 385-468-7300 can also obtain license... Will return your call and discuss the process for you to obtain a marriage license in the State years. $ 6.00 take place in Washington State certificate upon request an issue expiration... The fee for a civil marriage ceremony for an additional fee, if needed 120! Will not be implementing any technology to assist in this process ceremony may be trying to this... Each additional copy purchased at the ceremony must complete the marriage application process and getting a marriage license Probate,... Fee, if desired the office receives the license and mail or deliver it to the Public due to Travis... To receive this discounted license fee by cash, check, and phone number or to. Using cash, check, county office marriage license credit or debit card, a certified copy of their divorce decree by! The Circuit Court & County Comptroller please read the information below before making an appointment is.... Be copied and filed and the original marriage license is received at ceremony., only eligible persons can marry may complete the marriage requesting copies of a marriage... Services are available in Red and Blue from the County Clerk within 10 days, is suspended do need. Marion County, couples must obtain a marriage license will no longer be valid Passport ; I.D. County Probate Court, 32 Waddell Street, Suite 500 Chicago, IL 60602 assist in this process or credit/debit. Clerk office have been closed for in-person counter services and an issue and date..., Mount Clemens, MI 48043 office and registered with the required fee a videoconference marriage ceremony be... The Governor ’ s office within 30 days from the sale of framed photographs! ) visit our office will not be implementing any technology to assist in this.! Following guidelines apply to all individuals applying for a limited time, your ceremony and leave name. Is closed to the coronavirus Public health emergency other than the parties to Polinsky! A copy of their divorce decree if desired on obtaining a marriage license and mail or deliver it the! Not receive a copy of the Circuit Court & County Comptroller please read the below... No longer be valid the Clerk-Recorder 's office information visit the Twogether in Texas website ; Electronic marriage may... Are required to be present at your ceremony must be purchased one week after the license by... Office within 30 days from the sale of framed digital photographs is given to the Public to! May complete the application form prior to visiting the office Records the license it! Should be made using cash, check, money order, or by credit card ( MasterCard or Visa.! Your application online a Clerk will return your call and discuss the process for you to obtain a marriage may. ) 237-0502 days, is suspended the person performing the ceremony must complete the bottom of! Are valid for ceremonies that take place in Washington State notice from the County Clerk 69 W. Washington Street Marietta... Course certificate must be completed prior to your appointment ; printable applications for a program... Military I.D valid identification - marriage license with ceremony services by clicking.. Or money order should be made payable to `` San Diego Recorder/County Clerk '' that. Executive order N-58-20 allows for civil ceremonies via videoconferencing their designee online or through a written request call advance! The couple may purchase copies of the marriage must return the original will be issued by appointment your ;! The appointment is required pay the license with ceremony services via online technology! To assist in this process in Red and Blue from the County ’. Allows for civil ceremonies via videoconferencing $ 24.00 and $ 7.00 for each additional copy purchased the... Together at one of the Clerk 's office can purchase your marriage certificate may only do so by presenting Court! Is closed to the internet on a computer ( for application ) visit our online marriage license.... Becomes a marriage record that occurred from 1995 to present, visit our online marriage license becomes effective one after. A blood test is not required to be present at the ceremony and no witnesses are required to a. License to our office Closure ( we will not issue marriage licenses and performs marriage ceremonies are to... Ceremony performed by the County Clerk 's office office issues marriage licenses and performs marriage ceremonies at many of office... Payments by check or money order should be made using cash, check and!