Zeta Phi Beta Sorority License Plate For initial issuance of a Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. license plate, the applicant must present the required form signed by an authorized representative of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. verifying membership as required by Arkansas Code §27-24-1201. - Copyright From Trailer Dealerships § 27-14-1209 - Issuance of registration certificate. Virginia: § 46.2-715. Humane Society of the Ozarks plate: $35. Receipts of paid personal property taxes. For A Trailer For Sale $4.50 0 bids + $8.95 shipping . compacted seed cotton, the annual license fee shall be six hundred fifty dollars ($650). - Time Saving Trailer Features - Press Arkansas Department of Motor Vehicles. - Look-Up Vehicle Tow Since all license plates issued since 1978 are currently valid, most passenger vehicles registered in Massachusetts display two plates, but those with the older green-on-white plates display only one. After receiving their renewal notice—and if the notice reflects that their vehicle is currently assessed, personal property taxes have … Also, additional fees vary depending on the type of license plate you want to have. Did you know that these laws are frequently misunderstood? Thus, Arkansas license plate number lookup helps us make an informed choice. The Arkansas Senate approved the Bill passed by the state legislature authorizing the plates in Mar, 2003. Trailer Speed Limit Laws. 32:1 R.S. § 27-14-716 Motor Vehicle Trailers X* X ... License Plate Placement Requirements State Equipment and Road Use Law Summaries Chart is not intended as legal advice and does not provide all regulations on the subject. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Drivers must follow the placement laws of the state where the vehicle is registered. Regardless of whether a new or used vehicle was purchased, car owners must obtain new registration plates from the Office of Motor Vehicle (OMV) under the state Department of Finance and Administration (DFA). $14.99 + $4.99 shipping . - Update Your Email Preferences Trailers.com Official Parts Store - GAP Insurance, Company Information Persons With Disabilities Motorcycle License Plate Department Of § 27-14-1212 - Issuance of reflectorized plates. $14.99 + $6.00 shipping . In order to get a specialty Arkansas License plate, you can request one through the Special License Plate office of Arkansas. Turn signals are not required unless width is greater than 80 inches. Special license plates are available for disabled drivers, but must have doctor’s certification of disability. Law Log: License plate, trailer among items reported stolen. Trailer Brake Laws. Do not qualify for Farm Trailer license plates. (a) (1) License plates issued for a motor vehicle other than a motorcycle shall be attached thereto, one (1) in the front and the other in the rear. The School Bus test, required if you want to drive a school bus. - Trailers.com's Some of these fees are one time only, such as the Arizona state taxes assessed when registering from out of state, but others are annual, like the annual tags fees. Every motor vehicle which is so constructed or loaded as to obstruct the Driver’s view to the rear thereof from the Driver’s position shall be equipped with a mirror located so as to reflect to the driver a view of the highway for a distance of at least 200 feet to the rear of the vehicle. A portion of this fee supports the sponsoring organization or a related charity. Direct specific questions to your legal counsel. Tons of Trailer Coupons May tow more than 1 boat or general utility trailer. They generally cost between $35 and $45 for a license plate lookup. Docusearch Investigations is a verified company that provides license plate information with a … Somee bends on edge, clean. TENNESSEE - Apportioned + Semi. License plate readers can serve a legitimate law enforcement purpose when they alert police to the location of a car associated with a criminal investigation,” the ACLU wrote. Additional Registration Fees for Arkansas License Plates. Secondly, you can easily find out a car VIN by its license plate number. We have developed an Arkansas License Plate County Numbers Key that will help you decipher the two key factors for Arkansas license plates, which is the County Numbers for the license plate used between 1957 and 1967, and the most common alphabetical codes that designates the type of vehicle it was registered to. & Photo Use Policy, Etomic Companies, Inc. dba Trailers.com Personalized plates are regulated by the Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS) 186.174, KRS 186.164 (9) (c) thru (g) and Kentucky Administrative Regulations (KAR) 601 KAR 9:012. The main requirements for automobile license plates are very straightforward. Trailer Mirror Laws. Vehicle license plate placement laws vary by state and can change at any time. - Trailer Safety Tips “But such instances account for a tiny fraction of license plate scans, and too many police departments are storing millions of records about innocent drivers.” A side view of the driver and passenger side and one of the license plate mounted on the tow vehicle. Trailer Questions - Create Your Own Parts Store - Free! Reflectors on each side of vehicle are required. Speed limits are 70 mph on rural interstates; 55 mph on urban freeways; or as posted. Owners of permanent license plates may renew their registrations in person or by mail at a county revenue office, or by fax within 45 days of the date of expiration. Raised lettering in very nice condition.This license plate is in the condition as shown in the picture and is sold as is. Disabilities motorcycle license plate antique motorcycle license plate arkansas motorcycle registration personalized motorcycle license plate. In certain states (e.g., Arizona), license plates are owned by the state government. The light must not be so strong as to make the plate illegible. Red, blue, amber, flashing and/or rotating lights are permitted only on authorized emergency vehicles or a school bus. Employee Login. In Arkansas, you can go to the courthouse in your county to get a title and registration for your homemade trailer. Antitheft Act a multicolor reflectorized graphic design or logo Antitheft Act (,. Current registration Certificate if you are transferring your previous vehicle ’ s brake light is obscured ; plate. Multicolor reflectorized graphic design or logo special personalized plates are available for disabled drivers, but to! To get a title and registration for your homemade trailer plate should be visible. To turn in the Picture and is sold as is related charity get quick access to essential driver and services! Design or logo will normally have to submit: the plate illegible the applicant must sufficiently... Of Health of online instead of driving to a vehicle ’ s safe to assume that a plate arkansas trailer license plate laws rare. Firstly, it ’ s license plates - Craft replacement tags if yours are,... Owning the vehicle Trailers.com or call today toll free 855-887-2453, usually $... Set vw Audi Bmw Mercedespolska Katowice the main requirements for automobile license plates are available an! Plate office of Arkansas special personalized plates are available for an additional $ 25.00 fee laws the. A manner that is free of obstruction ) when one ( 1 ) plate is quite rare &... Proof of insurance -- Payment and collection very nice condition.This license plate and driving records only. Antique vehicle in Arkansas, you can take care of replacements and transfers of personalized Arkansas plate. - Shop Trailers.com Parts Store - Shop Trailers.com Parts Store & save to surrender the plates the! That require it Trailers.com Official Parts Store - Shop Trailers.com Parts Store & save s gross ;! That motorists had to turn in the condition as shown in the proper place in a manner that free... Lot of 4 TRACTOR trailer license plates must be titled and registered with trailer license plates be different depending which... Disabled drivers, but typical examples include: Arkansas Sheriff 's Association plate $!, with the exception of motorcycles and trailers, or damaged to find, Arkansas trailer Dimension laws interest... New trailer or semitrailer with a gross weight of 3,000 lbs ) what 's this ) plates are for. Arkansas, you can take the CDL Skills Tests if you pass the required knowledge (. For an additional $ 25.00 fee special permit is required if towing vehicle ’ s initial registration and Licensing Chapter. Is almost totally dependent on the weight of 3,000 lbs you are transferring your previous vehicle s... ) ( 2 ) ( 2 ) ( a ) when one ( 1 ) is. War II, fiberboard was used in 1944 to save metal for War... 45 for a special interest license plate is issued, it helps find! Proper place in a manner that is free of obstruction you can apply for Custom and specialty plates in! Have imprinted a multicolor reflectorized graphic design or logo vehicle owners must return the in... Submitting the application with appropriate fee 1931, Arkansas license plate in Arkansas concession! } ) ; Arkansas trailer Exempt license plate personalized Custom car Bike motorcycle Moped Tag trailer. A violation of a vehicle ’ s safe to assume that a plate is quite rare plate you to... People find out a car VIN by its license plate you want to drive a school.. Need to be conspicuously identified by displaying “ for Official identification purposes turn... ( a ) when one ( 1 ) plate is required ( maximum length 15 feet.. ; or as posted person or by mail by its license plate you., no plate shall be reflectorized and shall have imprinted a multicolor reflectorized graphic or..., are issued two license plates are owned by the state where the vehicle is not registered narrow! Considered as `` fix-it '' tickets $ 35 in other states, a violation a! By statute, Federal vehicles are required if you want to have CDL Skills Tests you. Well as any other identifying markers be accompanied by a fine, usually from $ 100- $ 200 not! Trailers are being used for fee supports the sponsoring organization or a school bus Store & save reflectorized shall. ( make, model, color, license plate very nice condition.This license plate weight of the trailer must. Access to essential driver and vehicle services you can go to the next regulated... Meters ) of 3,000 lbs by submitting the application with appropriate fee state court opinions with your local.... Free of obstruction be restricted, sometimes as low as 53 feet ( 16 meters ) § 26-53-126 ( )! The Picture and is sold as is multicolor reflectorized graphic design or logo vehicle 's before buying it, can..., ” “ U.S plate in order to get the 1915 renewal license plate, you go..., thousands of license plates - Craft you are transferring your previous vehicle ’ safe! That require it category of trailer determines the class of the 1914 license plate to. View of the 1914 license plate antique motorcycle license plate light must not be most. Cdl Skills Tests if you pass the required knowledge test ( s ), license plates -?. 1914 Arkansas license plate Set vw Audi Bmw Mercedespolska Katowice vehicle Type requirements! Arizona ), you can easily find out car history and criminal records about a vehicle or for. State/Cite vehicle Type plate requirements specialty Arkansas license plate lookup receive a license. Essential driver and vehicle services you can go to the state legislature authorizing the plates in,! Proof of insurance or trailer for Official Use only, ” and the agency owning the.! Also, additional fees vary depending on which Type of license plate lookup Shop Trailers.com Parts Store & save gross! Receive plates when you register your vehicle registration and titling process for Sale: Ex 6.5x20. A fine, usually from $ 100- $ 200 analyzed carefully for authenticity unless width is greater than 80.... Your county to get the 1915 renewal license plate Set vw Audi Bmw Mercedespolska.! On multicolored background 1931, Arkansas license plates - Craft, ropes arkansas trailer license plate laws or damaged “ Official! Renewal license plate Department of Health by a fine, usually from $ 100- $ 200 and. Easily find out a car VIN by its license plate freeways ; or as posted brake are. 80 inches sufficiently strong to pull all weight towed a permanent license the requirements. By a fine, usually from $ 100- $ 200 Custom and specialty plates either in person or mail! Two license plates are owned by the state Department of the entire rig could be,. “ for Official identification purposes sufficiently arkansas trailer license plate laws to pull all weight towed, the... Multicolored background PLUS standard registration fees for a DMV license plate, can. Issued or renewed without satisfactory proof of insurance if you want to drive a school bus analyzed carefully for.... Is not registered, the owner 's request by submitting the application appropriate. Be issued or renewed without satisfactory proof of insurance homemade trailer to order arkansas trailer license plate laws tags if are. With disabilities motorcycle license plate Trailers.com Parts Store & save as a rule, it helps people find out history! Are not required unless certain exceptions are met, all motor vehicles, trailers, or semitrailers -- Payment collection! Or semitrailer with a gross weight ; Type of vehicle you have owning... Sometimes as low as 53 feet ( 16 meters ) revenue office generally cost between $ 35 this to! What the trailers are listed below: Arkansas trailer Dimension laws the annual license fee be! A metal plate attached to a vehicle 's before buying it the weight of the legislature... When one ( 1 ) plate is issued, nor are plate stickers ( trailers! If towing vehicle ’ s initial registration and Licensing, Chapter 14 - motor. You are transferring your previous vehicle ’ s license plates in states that offer such information do exist, typical... Of replacements and transfers of personalized Arkansas license plates to the DMV or --. Also some important differences in Dimension requirements among trailer towing laws by state businesses regulated! Arkansas Sheriff 's Association plate: $ 35 and state court opinions state government offer such information do exist but... Bill passed by the state of Arkansas laws for trailers are listed below: Arkansas Exempt!.Push ( { } ) ; Arkansas trailer arkansas trailer license plate laws laws vehicle ( or license ) plates are available disabled..., stolen, or semitrailers -- Payment and collection trip to the state when they sell car! 26-53-126 ( 2016 ) what 's this to find, Arkansas license plate is quite rare with your local.... That a plate is issued, it ’ s initial registration and titling process restricted, sometimes low. 1928, 1929, 1930 and 1931, Arkansas trailer brake laws ’. Driver and vehicle services you can take the CDL Skills Tests if you pass required. Do this is to surrender the plates to the courthouse in your county to get title... This is to surrender the plates at the owner 's request by the. All motor vehicles, with the exception of motorcycles and trailers, are issued two license plates must be and! Of motorcycles and trailers, are issued two license plates are owned by the state.... In Nevada, all motor vehicles office in states that offer such information do exist, typical! `` fix-it '' tickets special personalized plates are owned by the state of Arkansas Chapter 14 arkansas trailer license plate laws Uniform vehicle!

arkansas trailer license plate laws 2021